MLANoodleBib
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "ENGL 1A (online), Lewis" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENGL 1A (online), Lewis  

A resource for students in Prof. Lewis's online English 1A class
Last Updated: Jan 9, 2013 URL: http://libguides.foothill.edu/content.php?pid=418870 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Culture Jam

 

Off-Campus Access

For off-campus access to the online databases and eBooks, you'll need your student ID. See our Off-Campus Library Services LibGuide for more information.

Use Library Databases To Find Articles

You can find thousands of articles in magazines and journals in the library's online databases. Look under the appropriate subject category or click on one of the multidisciplinary databases below. If you are off campus, you will see a login page prompting you to enter your student ID. Once you are in the database, you can search for articles and then download or email them to yourself. For more help, look at the Search Tips tab in this guide or ask a librarian.

For more help, look at the Search Tips tab in this guide or ask a librarian at the reference desk or using our online Ask a Librarian form.

  • Academic OneFile
    Multidisciplinary coverage of topics in the social sciences, the humanities, education, general science and medicine. Combines indexing, abstracts, full text and images from 3,800 journals, magazines, and news publications.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Multidisciplinary coverage of topics in business, the social sciences, the humanities, education and general science. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.
  • MasterFILE Premier
    This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,730 general reference publications and covers virtually every subject area of general interest. Also includes 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mary Thomas
Contact Info
(650) 949-7522
Room 3506 (in the library)
Send Email
 

Contact Us

Ask a Librarian

Reference Desk
(650) 949-7608

Circulation & Reserve
(650) 949-7611

Media Center
(650) 949-7445

View a map of the Learning Resource Center (library, media center, and tutorial center).


Foothill College Library   •   12345 El Monte Road   •   Los Altos Hills   •   California   •     94022   •   (650) 949-7608


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip