This is the "Welcome!" page of the "Resources for Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Faculty   Tags: faculty, library instruction, reserves  

This guide describes library resources and services designed to support Foothill College faculty.
Last Updated: Apr 8, 2013 URL: http://libguides.foothill.edu/faculty Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Welcome! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Foothill College Library

Semans Library

Fall, Winter, & Spring Hours
Mon – Thur   8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Fri     8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Sat & Sun   Closed

Summer Hours
Mon – Thur   8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Fri – Sun   Closed

The Library is closed during all college holidays and breaks.

Reference Desk
(650) 949-7608
Ask a Librarian

Circulation & Reserve
(650) 949-7611

Media Center
(650) 949-7445

View a map of the Learning Resource Center (library, media center, and tutorial center).

Twitter Follow us on Twitter!

 

Welcome!

This guide describes library resources and services that are available to faculty at Foothill College. Please use the tabs above to navigate to information regarding our resources and services. We look forward to working with you!

 

What's New

  • Library hours for Spring Quarter have changed. The new hours are as follows: M-TH 8-6, and F 8-4. Sat and Sun CLOSED.
  • Films on Demand is a new streaming video collection created specifically for California community colleges.  It includes 4000 videos covering topics in humanities, social sciences, science, math, health, technical education, counseling, and careers.   All videos are available with closed captioning.
  • EBSCO Discovery Service is now fully implemented and can be accessed through the library homepage link, “Search Multiple Databases.”  This service allows students to search the entire range of library resources – all databases, and books and journals listed in the Library Catalog - simultaneously.
     
 

Featured Resources

Bestsellers Collection: a changing collection of current best-sellers, popular fiction and non-fiction books, for your reading pleasure.  Located along the East wall near the Periodicals stacks, the books are arranged on the shelves alphabetically by author and can be browsed online using the Advanced Search feature and limiting by "Shelving Collection" bestsellers in the Foothill Library Catalog.


The Chronicle of Higher Education


New Books This Month


Silicon Valley Business Journal


Audiobooks: a unique collection of audiobooks, many of them donated to the Library by President Judy Miner. Located in the Periodicals stacks, the audiobooks are arranged on the shelves alphabetically by author and can be browsed online using the Advanced Search feature and limiting by "Shelving Collection" audiobooks in the Foothill Library Catalog.



Foothill College Library   •   12345 El Monte Road   •   Los Altos Hills   •   California   •     94022   •   (650) 949-7608


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip